2018 Conference – AWARDS

The 2018 Awards of Excellence went to the following:

  • Powdersville

    Water System of the Year:
    Powdersville Water District

    Rick Bryan

    Water Operator of the Year:
    Rick Bryan (Town of Swansea)

    Keith Collins

    System Manager of the Year:
    Keith Collins (Bucksport Water System)

    emoji with shades

    Source Water Steward of the Year:
    Mitch Ellenburg (Belton-Honea Path Water Authority)

  • Bob Davis with Hilton Head PSD

    Wastewater System of the Year:
    Hilton Head Public Service District

    Jesse Rio

    Wastewater Operator of the Year:
    Jessie Rio (N. Charleston Sewer District)


    Board Member of the Year:
    Duane Rogers (Big Creek Water District); Award accepted by Big Creek General Manager, Chuck Cortez

    Taste Test (Santee Cooper)

    Water Taste Test Contest:
    Santee Cooper: Lake Moultrie 


Friend of Rural Water (Charles Hilton)

2018 Friend of Rural Water Award: Charles Hilton

Thank you to Stephen White, SCRWA Board President, for presenting the awards to the winners.