2019 Conference – Award Winners

to the 2019 Awards of Excellence winners!

and a special THANK YOU to SCRWA’s outgoing Board President, Stephen White, for presenting the awards.

  • Water System of the Year
    Six Mile Water District
    (award accepted by Tim Gilstrap)
  • Wastewater System of the Year
    City of Pickens
    (award accepted by Brian Gravely)
  • Water Operator of the Year
    Daryl Cooper
    Town of Wagener

  • Wastewater Operator of the Year
    David Knight
    Lancaster County Water & Sewer District
  • System Manager of the Year
    Steve Wilson
    West Anderson Water District
  • Office Manager of the Year
    Brenda Arnette
    Trico Water Company

  • Board Member of the Year
    Elbert Warren
    Darlington County Water & Sewer Authority


  • Source Water Steward of the Year
    Ray Peterson
    City of Camden
    (award accepted by David Enlow)
  • Water Taste Test
    Jenkinsville Water Company
    (award accepted by Gregrey Ginyard)

  • 2019 Friend of Rural Water Award

    This award was presented to Secretary Christy Hall and the SC Department of Transportation for all of their assistance with the Relocation Bill which was signed into law earlier this year.

    The award was accepted by Leland Colvin, Deputy Secretary for Engineering on behalf of Secretary Hall and the SCDOT.

Know someone worthy of winning an award at our 2020 Annual Conference?
Nominations are accepted throughout the year. Click here to learn more.